

AGENDA Annual General Meeting ZOOM Meeting 8<sup>th</sup> June 2023 7pm

Please contact the Secretary to get the video conference details by emailing <u>secretary@caninefriends.org.nz</u> before 8<sup>th</sup> June 2023

Invited: The Canine Friends Pet Therapy Committee All Canine Friends Pet Therapy members Steven Thompson, Director Secretary, Dogs New Zealand

Apologies: See attachment for individual member apologies

Welcome by the President (Vicky Graham)

Confirmation of Minutes of the previous AGM (9 June 2022) and matters arising.

20 year service award - Honorary Membership for Elizabeth Boyes (Lower Hutt) and Nikki O'Leary (Woodville)

Presidents Report - Vicky Graham

Performance Report/Finances - Leanne Gibson

Dogs NZ - Steven Thompson

Questions regarding the Tabled Reports: Liaison Officer Report Funding & Sponsorship Report

#### Election of Officers and Committee (refer biographies)

Officers President Secretary Treasurer	Candidates Vicky Graham Leanne Gibson Paulette Shearer	
Committee	Beverley Jocelyn Helen Moriarty Scott Mansfield Stephanie Robertson Kathleen Stringer	Sandy Fea Rachel Butler Hannah Li Mo Maisey

General Business



# AGENDA Annual General Meeting ZOOM Meeting

## Apologies from Members:

#### Auckland

Ann Connor Alison Hofmeyr Sam Kean Helen Keir Stephanie Langford Marie Testud Sharron Marshall Audrey Waara

#### Blenheim

Jill Caslick Marion Preston Jenny Wills Joanne Worsley

## Central Hawkes Bay Jo Chubb

## Christchurch

Liz Bamford Helen & Kevin Dupe Maria Gomez Sri Hall Cathy Johnston Meg Macfarlane Judith Moore Helen Taylor Debbie Woods

Foxton/Levin Judith Bryson Gwenda & Neville Lapthorne Judy Webby

Hastings Katja Williams (Liaison Officer)

Kapiti Lynley Evans (Liaison Officer) Robin Fraser Stefany Knight

Lower Hutt Elizabeth Boyes Janice Cox Rachel Davison Brenda Kenworthy (Liaison Officer) Mark Ratcliffe Lynne Speight Ian Weatherall

## Manawatu

Sherron Bielski Marilyn Brackley Ann Evans (Liaison Officer) Erika Frewin Marion Grimstrup Niki Heywood Jo Hodren Liz Picken Vicky Stephenson

## Napier Jan Dickson Jo & Steve Fox Mandy White

#### Nelson/Tasman Joan Thompson

**Northland** Pauline Fudge Robyn Sinclair

**Oamaru** Gillian Anderson

Queenstown Jo Broadhead Beryle Ravenwood (Liaison Officer)



AGENDA Annual General Meeting ZOOM Meeting

Rotorua Rachelle Murphy

Taranaki Sarah Menzies

Taupo Elisabeth Cato Lesley Cotterill Laura Dawson

Tauranga Robbie Ahlfeld Janet Fosberry (Liaison Officer) Viki Lester Felicity Turner Malcolm Ward

Waikato Kath Blakemore Sally Felton Christine Johnson Kaye Kale (Liaison Officer) Christine Nielsen

Wairarapa Sue Alcock Brenda Cameron (Liaison Officer) Wendy Mackay

Wellington Barbra Hodgson Liz Lander Sheryn Shackleton

Whanganui Marian Barclay

Whitby to Johnsonville Philippa McQueen Jackie Wilson