

### AGENDA Annual General Meeting ZOOM Meeting 10th June 2020 7pm

7pm ZOOM meeting

Please contact the Secretary to get the video conference details by emailing secretary@caninefriends.org.nz before 5<sup>th</sup> June 2020

**Invited:** The Canine Friends Pet Therapy Committee

All Canine Friends Pet Therapy members

Steven Thompson, Director Secretary, Dogs New Zealand Nigel King, General Manager Global Marketing, Ziwi

Apologies: Our Founder: Eileen Curry

Our Patron: Dame Patsy Reddy

See attachment for individual member apologies

Welcome by the President (Vicky Graham)

Confirmation of Minutes of the previous AGM (8 June 2019) and matters arising.

Presidents Report - Vicky Graham

**DogsNZ** - Steven Thompson **Ziwi** - Nigel King

Performance Report/Finances - Dallas Hopkins

Questions regarding the Tabled Reports:

Liaison Officer Reports Funding & Sponsorship Report

Membership Report Newsletter Editor's Report

### Election of Officers and Committee (refer biographies)

Officers Candidates
President Vicky Graham
Secretary Leanne Gibson
Treasurer Dallas Hopkins

Committee Annette Dougherty Beverley Jocelyn

Carol Drew David Verrinder
Helen Moriarty Rachel Butler
Rachel Davison Sandy Fea

Sandy McAllen Gabriella Robertson

**General Business** 



# AGENDA Annual General Meeting ZOOM Meeting

### **Apologies from Members**

Auckland

Karen Bailey Helen Keir Sam Kean Helen Lamb

Helen Mulcahy

**Blenheim** 

Gay Longbottom George Peart Liz Welsh

Christchurch

Jacinta Hannon Scott Kennedy Ann Newsom Ashleigh Probert Wendy Pryor

Gabriella Robertson (Events/Placement

Officer)

Gillian Robinson Paulette Shearer

Foxton/Levin

Vivienne Arthurs Diane Fawcett

Hastings

Lorraine Andresen Mui Fah Wong

Invercargill/Southland

May Evans

<u>Kapiti</u>

Lynley Evans (Liaison Officer) Kathy Pentecost Louise Scott

Lower Hutt

Louise Beale

Miriam Chamberlain

Rachel Davison (Liaison Officer)

lan Weatherall Jill Westenra

Manawatu

Marilyn Brackley

Kaye Harkness (Liaison Officer)

Niki Heywood Swetlana Jagana Brenda Mackenzie

Gary Muir Pam Jamieson

Napier

Jo Fox

**Debbie Hastings** 

Northland

Mary Easterling

David & Lynda Macgregor

Oamaru

Cath Rivron (Liaison Officer)

Otago

Sarah Davison

Queenstown

Beryle Ravenwood (Liaison Officer)

Rotorua

Julie Cowell (Liaison Officer)

Tasman/Nelson

Philippa McFadden



Elisabeth Cato Laura Dawson Lynda Gulbransen Emma McCosh Gill Warren

Tauranga
Barbara Blackburn
Sharon Ferris
Viki Lester

Marta Nicholas Liz Roelofsen

Waikato
Sally Felton
Veronica Garcia Gil
Naomi Greene
Christine Nielsen (Assessor)
Pauline Rukuwai (Assessor)
Liz Scott (Assessor)
Kevin Whittock

Wairarapa Barbara Lang Wendy MacKay Daphne Rowland

## AGENDA Annual General Meeting ZOOM Meeting

Taupo Wellington
Claire Dawe
Tim Richards

Sue White

Whakatane Malcolm Ward

Whanganui Marion Barclay

Whitby to Johnsonville

Jean Barr David Brown Mary Cook

Gwenda Lapthorne