

AGENDA Annual General Meeting at the Avalon Pavilion 61 Taita Drive, Lower Hutt 8th June 2019

10:00am Refreshments 10:30am AGM commences 10:25 ZOOM session opens

The Canine Friends Pet Therapy Committee Invited:

All Canine Friends Pet Therapy members

Our Founder: Eileen Curry

Steven Thompson, Director Secretary, Dogs New Zealand

Apologies: Our Patron: Dame Patsy Reddy

> Nigel King, General Manager Global Marketing, Ziwi Also see attachment for 83 individual member apologies

Welcome by the President (Ann Evans)

Confirmation of Minutes of the previous AGM (16 June 2018) and matters arising

Presidents Report - Ann Evans

Performance Report - Leanne Gibson for Victoria Caccioppoli

Sponsorship Report - Vicky Graham

Questions regarding the Tabled Reports:

North & South Island Field Officer Reports Membership Report **Communications Report**

Editor's Report

Election of Officers and Committee

Officers Candidates President Vicky Graham Secretary Leanne Gibson Treasurer **Dallas Hopkins**

Committee Anne Abbott; Rachel Butler; Annette Dougherty;

> Beverley Jocelyn, Alison Law; Sandy McAllen; Helen Moriarty; David Verrinder, Carolyn Williams;

Acknowledgment of Retiring Committee Members - Vicky Graham

General Business

Lunch will be held at the Californian Home & Garden Centre for those who wish to attend. Their address is 316 Waiwhetu Rd, Fairfield.



AGENDA Annual General Meeting at the Avalon Pavilion 61 Taita Drive, Lower Hutt

Apologies from Members

Auckland

Rachel Butler (Liaison Officer)
Nicole Wallace (Auckland Events Coordinator)
Trish Alderson & Piper
Ruth Deacon & Breeze
Carol Drew & Venus
Nicole Hilton & Patrick
Jan Kell & Billy and Sam
Christopher Sarson & Moska

Christchurch

Caroline Densem & Ebony Ashleigh Probert & Max

Foxton/Levin

Diane Fawcett & Chico Mary McFarlane & William

Gisborne

Kayla Troon (Liaison Officer)

Hastings

Lorraine Andresen & Magnum Ellen Ryder & Mila Murray Sturm & Chalee

Invercargill

Sandra Knight (Liaison Officer) Margaret Baillie & Finn

Kapiti

Jim Eade (Liaison Officer)
Mary Fowler & Maggie
Bronny Lynn-Hunt & Louis
Ngaire McSkimming & Rogue
Kathy Pentecost & Rosy
Louise Scott & Jack

Lower Hutt

Rachel Davison (Liaison Officer) Miriam Chamberlain & Freddie Jill Westenra & Buddy Jodie Winterburn & Bruce

Manawatu

Kaye Harkness (Liaison Officer)
Pam Jamieson & Murphy
Erika Frewin & Jetson
Niki Heywood & Brody
Swetlana Jagana & Nesta
Brenda Mackenzie & Mr Biscuit

Napier

Graeme Beale & Mickey
Jo & Steve Fox & Niko
Becks Holland & Aero and Cinch
Maree Patton & Chester
Tess Stiles & Purdey

Northland

Lynda Macgregor & Ricky

Oamaru

Catherine Rivron (Liaison Officer) Jenna Hughes-Games & Briggs

Queenstown

Beryle Ravenwood (Liaison Officer) Adele Jackson & Bismarck Amanda Richardson

Rotorua

Julie Cowell (Liaison Officer)
Mary Barton & Minnie



AGENDA Annual General Meeting at the Avalon Pavilion 61 Taita Drive, Lower Hutt

<u>Taupo</u>

Elisabeth Cato & Bracken Lesley Cotterill & Lexi Laura Dawson & Max

Tauranga

Janet Fosberry (Liaison Officer)
Barbara Blackburn & Kendal and Roxy

Waikato

Christine Johnson (New Member Support)
Christine Nielsen (Assessor)
Pauline Rukuwai (Assessor)
Liz Scott (Assessor)
Veronica Garcia Gil & Phoebe
Naomi Greene & Nina
Nancy Harlow & Harmony
Kaye Kale & Denver
Judy McRae
Maurice Shirley & Darcy
Yvette Shore & Toby
Billi-Jean Smythe & Brooklyn
Teena Te Maro & Chewy
Kevin Whittock & Zulu

Wairarapa

Lisa Chapman & Peter Herbert (Liaison Officers) Karen Dickinson & Sophie Barbara Lang Wendy Mackay Daphne Rowland & Sophie

Wellington

Carol Colgate & Charlie
Claire Dawe & Emma
Frances Rabone & George

Whanganui

Marian Barclay & Bonnie Raewyn Hall & Cassie Whitby to Johnsonville
Amy Wilson (Liaison Officer)
Jean Barr & Madison
Gwenda Lapthorne & Lucy
John McGuigan & Arlo
Michelle Van Looy & Blue
Carolyn Williams & Bruno