

AGENDA: Annual General Meeting

16th June 2018 10:00am Refreshments

10:00am Refreshments 10:30am GM commences

at Titahi Bay Canine Obedience Club

Invited: Ann Evans (President) & Oakie

Vicky Graham (Vice President) & Piers

Leanne Gibson (Secretary)

Victoria Caccioppoli (Treasurer) & Penelope

Chris Partridge (North Island Field Officer) & Clyde

Beverley Jocelyn (Newsletter Editor)

Carolyn Williams (Communications Manager) and Peter, Bruno, Lucy,

& Diesel

David Verrinder (Wellington Events Officer) and Colleen & Rafa

Annette Dougherty (Committee member) Anne Abbott (Committee member) & Jess

Sarah Cull (Committee member)

Alex Wang & Dobby

Daniela Rosenstreich (Palmerston North Liaison Officer)

Jodie Winterburn (and her husband) & Bruce

Linda Wilson (Joint Johnsonville to Whitby Liaison Officer) & Milly

Marian Barclay (Whanganui Liaison Officer) & Bonnie

Margaret Ranum (Wellington Liaison Officer)
Julie McRae (Upper Hutt Liaison Officer)

Anna Prussing & Martha Robin Fraser & Izzie Wendy Mackay & Bonnie Elizabeth McKee & Teddy Zoe McClintock, Ziwi

Apologies: Our Founder: Eileen Curry

Our Patron: Dame Patsy Reddy

Amy Wilson (Joint Johnsonville to Whitby Liaison Officer)

Annette McGrevy & Ziggy from Auckland

Barbara Lang (Honorary Member from Masterton)

Carol Millican (South Island Field Officer) Cath Rivron (Liaison Officer Oamaru) Christine Nielson (Waikato Assessor)

Claire Dawe with Emma & Rufus from Wellington

Georgina Cox and Cody from Lower Hutt

Jean Barr & Madison from Johnsonville to Whitby

Kayla Troon (Gisborne Liaison Officer) Laura Dawson & Max from Taupo



Lili Wenzel & Miss Muppet from Nelson/Tasman

Louise Scott & Jack from Kapiti Lyn Lane (Napier Liaison Officer)

Malcolm Ward & Rojo from Whakatane

Margaret Scaife (Nelson/Tasman Liaison Officer)

Mary Fowler (Kapiti Liaison Officer)
Mary McFarlane & William from Foxton
Rachel Butler (Auckland Liaison Officer)
Rachel Davison (Lower Hutt Liaison Officer)
Rosemary Mortimer & Moki from Kapiti

Saskia Murray & Lavendar from Rotorua

Victoria Daniel (Northland Liaison Officer)

Welcome by the President (Ann Evans)

Confirmation of Minutes of the previous AGM (10 June 2017) and Special General Meeting (30 September 2017) and matters arising

20 year service award - Honorary Membership for Robin Fraser (Kapiti)

20 year service award - Honorary Membership for Wendy Mackay (Carterton)

Presidents Report - Ann Evans

Financial Report - Victoria Caccioppoli

Sponsorship Report - Vicky Graham

Questions regarding the Tabled Reports:

North Island Field Officer Report South Island Field Officer Report Membership Report Communications Report Editor's Report

Election of Officers and Committee

Officers Candidates
President Ann Evans
Vice President Vicky Graham
Secretary Leanne Gibson
Treasurer Victoria Caccioppoli
Field Officer Chris Patridge
Newsletter Editor Beverley Jocelyn

Committee Anne Abbott; Rachel Butler; Annette Dougherty;

David Verrinder, Carolyn Williams;



General Business:

The current constitution was adopted by the organisation in December 2000. Since then our membership has grown hugely and we have begun to make better use of modern technology for our membership register and meetings. At last year's AGM, the outgoing President expressed her view that we undertake a review of our constitution and the Committee supported this view.

This has been completed and the proposal is that we adopt the new constitution. The following papers are attached to the AGM email notice for your information:

- The current constitution
- The proposed constitution
- A memo outlining the differences

Group Photo